Content feed Comments Feed
Your Ad Here

David Crowder Band - Oh for Joy 2011 English Christian AlbumDavid Crowder Band - Oh for Joy 2011 English Christian Songs
Oh for Joy is the latest Christian Christmas songs collection songs album released by American Christian Six-piece Modern Worship band David Crowder Band (marketed as David Crowder*Band). This album was released on October 04, 2011 and released under the label Six Step Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: Oh for Joy

Artist :: David Crowder Band

Release Date :: October 04, 2011

Genre :: Christmas Songs

Label :: Six Step Records

Location :: Waco, Texas, USA

David Crowder Band - Oh for Joy 2011 biography and historyDavid Crowder Band - Oh for Joy 2011 biography and history
History ::
The band began when David Crowder, from Texarkana, Texas, realized that almost half of the students at Baylor University were not attending church. Finding this very surprising, since it is a Christian university, he and Chris Seay started University Baptist Church (Waco, Texas) in 1995 while he was still a student. Crowder led worship there and continued to do so throughout the year. The church's congregation grew, as did the band's lineup.

Crowder began writing songs to incorporate into the worship times at the church and eventually the church released an independent CD, Pour Over Me, followed by All I Can Say in 1999. These CDs brought the band to a wider audience and invitations to festivals and events followed. The band was signed to sixstepsrecords/Sparrow Records and has released six more albums to date (see discography). The band tours the United States continuously, but make it back to their home church in Waco, Texas relatively often. It has been said[by whom?] that Kyle Lake, University Baptist Church's former pastor and also longtime friend of the band, had a strong influence on the band's music in terms of content and inspiration both during his life and after his death.

With their September 2005 release, A Collision, David Crowder Band explored a new realm of musical diversity. The album houses a mix of bluegrass, folk, alternative, and worship, woven together with a touch of electronic ambience. This release landed them the No. 2 spot on the iTunes Music Store and the No. 39 spot on Billboard 200 only one day after its release.

On the same day as the release of A Collision, their song "Turkish Delight" was released on the Music Inspired by the Chronicles of Narnia compilation CD. This song, which is a reference to the magical Turkish Delight in C. S. Lewis's book The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, has an old-school disco feel.

On March 19, 2007, the band officially started recording its album titled Remedy; the band also revealed the album's website,, which allows fans to follow the band via live webcams, and discover more about the album. Famously controversial rock musician Ted Nugent made a special guest appearance on the album, on the song "We Won't Be Quiet". Remedy was released on September 25, 2007. The day after its release, it reached No. 4 on the iTunes Music Store.

On July 16, 2008, the band announced via its website that it would be releasing a brand new live album and DVD set on August 19, 2008. The title was announced as being Remedy Club Tour - Live, and the cover art was released along with a trailer for the DVD.

On David Crowder's Xanga entry from January 31, 2009, he mentioned the preproduction of the band's next studio album. On Mike Hogan's MySpace entry from March 4, 2009, he confirmed that actual recording and production had commenced and provided directions for getting to the live webcam feed, which is in a page simply titled "Church Music". This is the name of the new album, released on September 22, 2009. The first single off the album is a cover of John Mark McMillan's song "How He Loves".

The band hosted Crowder's Fantastical Church Music Conference September 30 through October 2, 2010 at Baylor University in Waco, TX. Other presenters at the conference included Louie Giglio, Rob Bell, Israel Houghton, Hillsong London, Matt Redman, Jars of Clay, Matt Maher, Leeland, David Dark, Gungor, Derek Webb and others.

On February 5, 2011 the band announced the official start to recording of a new album.

The band often incorporates unconventional instruments and elements into their music, such as making use of Smule's "I Am T-Pain" iPhone app.

On July 21, 2011 the band announced that a Christmas album, Oh For Joy, would be released on October 4, 2011.....

Tracklisting ::

01. Joy To The World
02. The First Noel
03. Go, Tell It On The Mountain
04. Angels We Have Heard On High
05. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
06. O Holy Night
07. Silent Night
08. Carol Of The Bells/Christmas Eve


Website | Lyrics


please comment if you like the post


Post a Comment

We DO NOT host or upload any of the videos, files, torrents, download links or any other content that are available on this blog. We merely search on INTERNET and index popular content openly available to anyone. These videos and other content are uploaded to the respective websites by their User Communities from all over the World and NOT by us. Please Contact Us through E-Mail (, if you feel that any Content including Videos on this blog are objectionable or violating your copyrights. The objectionable content shall be promptly removed from our blog.

Because we don't maintain the files, we cannot fix broken links. If you find a broken link let us know and, if possible, we'll try to find a new link

Popular Posts